On committing to myself.

This year, I have set myself a couple of resolutions/targets. One of which is a little silly, the other however, I hope, will teach me, guide me and calm me. I am talking about my once brief affair with my DSLR camera. I intend to create more opportunities to notice my surroundings, I intend to challenge my surroundings and mark myself some time to think, recooperate and create.

This means I have committed to myself and my Wellbeing. That feels a very safe and reassuring place to be.

As part of my commitment I am going to see my sister. We will go see some wildlife, some nature, and consume some nature- in a round a bout way- in the many flavours of weird and wonderful collections of flavours of beer and ciders. We can try a few after a hard day at the coast with her and the camera!

Making this commitment I feel very positive. I feel that I have something to look forward to, and something towards my goal. A double whammy.

Committing to oneself as opposed to committing to something is a powerful notion I can see that now!

Leave a comment